USCIB’s Arbitration Committee

USCIB Arbitration Committee

USCIB’s Arbitration Committee consists of all corporate, law firm and organizational members of USCIB who are interested in learning about and becoming more involved in ICC’s dispute resolution services in the U.S.

The group meets in different parts of the U.S. and abroad at luncheons, roundtable discussions, ICC arbitration conferences and via telephone conferences.

Working with ICC Conferences, SICANA or ICC North America, USCIB’s Arbitration Committee leaders help organize conferences, seminars and corporate roundtables to educate the public about the different ICC dispute resolution services.

Below is a list of the USCIB Arbitration Committee Leaders as of January 2020:

USCIB Arbitration Committee

Promotes ICC arbitration as an expeditious and economical means of settling commercial disputes.

Committee Chair

Grant Hanessian
Baker & McKenzie


Washington DC Area

Philip D. O’Neill
Independent Arbitrator

Jonathan L. Greenblatt
George Washington University

Steve L. Smith
Jones Day

Image result for soledad o'donnell mayer brown

Soledad G. O’Donnell

Rocky Mountain

David B. Wilson
Sherman & Howard LLC

Jeffrey H. Dasteel
Dasteel Mediation-Arbitration

Mark C. Baker
Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

Transactional Lawyers

Shelby R. Grubbs
Miller & Martin

Silvia Marchili
White & Case LLP

Frederick R. Fucci
Fucci Law & ADR, PLLC

Anne-Marie Whitesell
Georgetown University Law Center

Corporate Counsel
Expatriate Subcommittee

Laura Doerre
JELD-Wen, Inc.

Mark Morril
Morril ADR

Aren Goldsmith
Cleary, Gottlieb, Steen, Hamilton LLP-Paris

Charles Kaplan
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffee LLP-Paris

Sole Practitioners


Josefa Sicard-Mirabal
Fordham University

Matthew E. Draper
Draper & Draper LLC