Photos from USCIB’s 2009 Annual Dinner

Thursday, October 8, 2009

The Waldorf-Astoria, New York City


From USCIB’s 2009 Annual Dinner and related events

Celebrating the 90th anniversary of the International Chamber of Commerce

and four decades of the ATA Carnet system in the United States

To view a slideshow with additional photos from the dinner, click here

For a slideshow of the UN lunch in honor of ICC’s 90th anniversary, click here

For high-resolution photos or other requests, please contact USCIB Communications

All captions are L-R.

UN lunch:

ICC Secretary General Jean Rozwadowski, UN Under Secretary General Joseph Reed, ICC Honorary Chairman Marcus Wallenberg, ICC Permanent Representative Louise Kantrow, ICC Vice Chairman Rajat Gupta, UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon, ICC Chairman Victor Fung, USCIB Chairman William Parrett, USCIB President & CEO Peter Robinson
UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon, USCIB Chairman William Parrett
UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon
ICC Chairman Victor Fung
USCIB Treasurer Donald Monks (Bank of New York Mellon), UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon
Merit Janow (Columbia University), Stephen Canner (USCIB), Deborah Wince-Smith (Council on Competitiveness)
Doug Browning (Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg), Cynthia Duncan (USCIB), Bruce Wilson (Corporation for International Business), Lee Sandler (Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg)
Secretary of Commerce Gary Locke, ICC Chairman Victor Fung
ICC Secretary General Jean Rozwadowski, USCIB Chairman William Parrett, Secretary of Commerce Gary Locke
Joseph Alhadeff (Oracle Corp.), Liesyl Franz (Tech America), Eric Massant (Reed Elsevier)
Anthony Parkes (ICC World Chambers Federation), Prince Sifiso Zulu of South Africa
Former USCIB Chairman Dean O’Hare, USCIB Senior Vice President Timothy Deal
Michael Adlerstein (United Nations), Louise Kantrow (ICC), David Schneider (The Coca-Cola Company)



New Orleans jazz combo leading guests from the reception to dinner in the Empire Ballroom
Guests listening to Secretary Locke’s remarks
ICC Chairman Victor Fung
Secretary of Commerce Gary Locke addressing guests
McGraw-Hill CEO Terry McGraw, Secretary of Commerce Gary Locke, USCIB Chairman William Parrett
ICC Secretary General Jean Rozwadowski, USCIB President & CEO Peter Robinson
Abby Shapiro (USCIB), Secretary of Commerce Gary Locke
CNN Senior International Correspondent Christiane Amanpour
USCIB President & CEO Peter Robinson, Christiane Amanpour (CNN), Martin Wassell (ICC)
Phoebe Alvarado, USCIB Executive Vice President Ronnie Goldberg

Christian Amanpour (CNN) with Nicolas Vernicos (ICC Greece) and Barbara Vernicos

LIMITED LICENSE:  These images are the property of USCIB.  You may reproduce these images for one-time use in print media or for a period of no more than thirty days in online media, provided you ensure that USCIB is given a photo credit and, to the best of your control, you ensure that these images are not distributed to third parties for resale or reuse.  Any use beyond the scope of this limited license, without the express written consent of USCIB, is prohibited.  Your action of downloading any of these images indicates your acceptance of these terms and conditions and your acknowledgement of having read our copyright notice.









Staff Contact:   Abby Shapiro

Executive Vice President, Strategy and Business Development
Tel: 212.703.5064

Abby Shapiro is responsible for evaluating and growing new products, services and programs that provide new revenue streams to USCIB, add value to membership and support USCIB’s mission and vision.
Read More

Related Content